KAPS Match Section

The society runs an active match section and hold a range of matches, throughout the season. Match dates are detailed on the membership cards and are open to all members of the society regardless of age or gender except for the Wednesday matches that are for the over 60’s.  On occasions the matches are invitation only but you can still vent your interest as there could be places available. All Society matches are friendly and informal and no one takes the competition too seriously (or do they!).

The draw for most matches is at 07:45.

Dave Day is still hoping someone will come forward to attend the committee meetings when he can’t. If you are able to do this please email me your name and contact number. Dave works very hard at setting up the Society competitions. He has been asked on several occasions about what members have to do to take part. It’s very easy – just turn up in time for the draw (times on the membership card). You do not have to make prior arrangement. Pools are optional. Venues are subject to change on the day in the event of flooding etc. So, if you want to join and fish one of our matches, just turn up.

All future matches and venues for 2017/18 will be available on the club website in the matches section soon.

KAPS CHAMPIONSHIP 2017-2018

Match Calendar 2017-2018

Last Updated – 8th August 2017

Draw Time Match Type/Trophy Venue Match Notes
Sun March 5
Sun March 12
Sun March 19
Sun March 26
Sun April 2
Fri April 7 Carp Only Match Pollard (all pegs)
Sat April 8 Carp Only Match Pollard (all pegs)
Sun April 9 Carp Only Match Pollard (all pegs)
Sun April 9 Pre-Season 1 Ulcombe
Sun April 16
Sun April 23 Pre-Season 2 Pollard
Sun April 30 Bank Hol WE
Sun May 7
Sun May 14 Pre-Season 3 Hoo (main lake)
Fri May 19 WORK PARTY
Sat May 20 WORK PARTY PADDLESWORTH
Sun May 21 WORK PARTY
Wed May 24 Malcom Payne 1 Pollard
Sun May 28   Bank Hol WE
Sun June 4
Wed June 7 Malcom Payne 2 Ulcombe
Sun June 11 Pre-Season 4 Burrows
Sun June 18 11am Pole Match River Beult Yalding (12 to 18.00)
Wed June 21 Malcom Payne 3 Hunton
Sun June 25 Headcorn v KAPS Headcorn venue
Sun July 2 Championship 1 Yalding
Wed July 5 Malcom Payne 4 Yalding1pm draw fish 2pm-8-30pm
Sun July 9 Championship 2 Hunton
Sun July 16    
Wed July 19 Malcom Payne 5 Burrows
Sun July 23
Sun July 30 Championship 3 & Random Pairs River Beult Yalding
Wed August 2 Malcom Payne 6 Newenden
Sun August 6
Sun August 13 Championship 4 Yalding
Wed August 16 Malcom Payne 7 Yalding
Sun August 20 Championship 5 Hoo
Sun August 27 Bank Hol WE
Wed August 30 Malcom Payne 8 Pollard
Sun September 3 Championship 6 Yalding
Sun September 10 Kent Championship Military Canal Hythe
Wed September 13 Malcom Payne 9 Ulcombe
Fri September 15 Carp Only Match Pollard (all pegs) Pete Carter
Sat September 16 Carp Only Match Pollard (all pegs) Pete Carter
Sun September 17 Carp Only Match Pollard (all pegs) Pete Carter
Sun September 24
Sun October 1 Championship 7 & Pollard Cup Pollard(1-6_(41-65)
Sun October 8 date change date change
Sun October 15 KAPS v Headcorn Ulcombe New Date
Sun October 22
Sun October 29 Championship 8 Newenden
Sat November 4 8am Sea Match Ship & Lobster
Sun November 5
Sun November 12
Sun November 19 Championship 9 Yalding
Sun November 26
Sun December 3
Sun December 10 Fur & Feather Newenden
Sun December 17
Sun December 24
Sun December 31
Sun January 7
Sun January 14
Sun January 21 Championship 10 Ulcombe
Sun January 28
Sun February 4 Teams of Three Newenden
Sun February 11
Sun February 18 Championship 11 Yalding
Sun February 25
Sun March 4
Sun March 11 Championship 12 Hunton
Sun March 18
Sun March 25

KAPS Championship Results 2017/2018